Up up up in the sky…..

My entry for this months soap challenge – landscape!

image

For this month challenge, landscape, I knew from the start what I was going for, and I knew an air baloon was involved. So, I just had to make an air baloon tube mold, a small one, with vertical bend stripes….! A lot of thinking went on – how to go about doing this?

I’ve hoped for 5 vertical stripes in my baloon but that was impossible for me so I ended up with 3, (and with different shades of blue). The color was given from the picture (almost), and I like for the fragrance to match the color, so for me it had to be Peppermint EO – after all it’s cold up there in the baloon, just like the cool sensation from peppermint EO….

This soap was made in two steps. First the baloon and the basket, witch is two separate parts, and then the main soap batch. I didn’t want to make two soap batches so I added a tiny bit of Benzoin resinoid to speed up trace. That gave me the opportunity to put the basket/baloon «into the landscape», and finish the soap in one step.

Blue is the color of the sky and sea. It is often associated with depth and stability. It symbolizes trust, loyalty, wisdom, confidence, intelligence, faith, truth, and heaven – just what you need for an adventure in the sky…..

One of the health benefits of Peppermint EO is treating motion sickness, so there you are – perfect for a baloon ride….!!

image

My inspiration picture

image

My air baloon mold; made of clay and overhead plastic sheets. Clipe together the opening side with the dividers inside. Press the plastic into the clay and put some clay around the bottom of the mold. When filled with soap remove the dividers carfully.

image

 

image

 

Happy soaping 😊

Yvonne

 

 

22 thoughts on “Up up up in the sky…..

  1. I tried sending a message here before but I’m terrible with social media stuff and think I went wrong… Anyway, I love this soap and I think the balloon mold was really smart. It looks great 🙂

    Likt av 1 person

Legg igjen en kommentar

