Cosmic Wawe

We are doing the Cosmic Wawe in november Soap Challenge Club, hosted by Amy Warden at Great Cake Soapworks. This is a fun and beautiful technique created by the talented Tatsiana Serko. Tatsiana is also this months guest teacher. Thank you once more for sharing of your knowledge, you really are a true artist!

What is a cosmic wawe? This is what I found on the internet: A cosmic wawe is thought to be a space-quake, produced by something big like a supernova, a black hole or the collision of two neutron stars. It’s similar to what happens when something large is dropped into the ocean – it sends a wawe of water across, making tidal wawe and tsunamis. This is only a theory and has yet to be occure to be recorded.

With that in mind I knew I had to go to outer space to see if I could find a cosmic wawe, or a least some inspiration for colors….

As usual I went along with my standard recipe – sometime it’s best to stick to what you know so there won’t be any surprise…. My recipe is a little heavy on hard oils, but the soapbatch behaved well and so did my FO, Grapefruit Bellini, no discoloration or speeding up trace so there was enough time to pour the soap. It’s a 5 color soap and the cobber mica really gave a nice effect – sorry it doesn’t show in my photos.

The soap was placed in layered stripes so I gave the mold a couple of spinnings to achive the «wawe».

I was thinking of doing the CPOP, but the soap ended up in my insulation box over night.

This is my Cosmic Wawe

image

 

image

 

image

 

Colors & FO

image

 

My inspiration photo is this beautiful galaxy and it’s colors.

image

 

 

Happy Soaping!

 

Yvonne

25 thoughts on “Cosmic Wawe

Legg igjen en kommentar

