Dessert soaps!

DESSERT SOAPS

I love all variations of cake and when I’m not making soap I’m baking. This months challenge had all my favorite «ingredient» and I had a really great time in my soap cottage planning and making dessert soaps.

Everything you see in my pictures are made of soap, exept from the two rosebuds on top of the macarone and the straws in the cherry. My food item is grounded coffe & oat (in my «almond pie crust»), cocoa powder, and some infused paprika/Olive Oil (to get the right color on my «vanilla custard»). My CP soap is based on Olive Oil, Coconut Oli, Shea Butter & Cocoa Butter

All garnish are made of rebatch soap; roses, berries, pearls, pie crust and leaf  – for best result I used my zester to get that fine grated soap. It’s a good way to use some of that soap-leftovers and it’s also ok to work with when you just get into it. No need for cornstarch just plain soap and some water.

The «pearls» are rolled in Super Pearly White mica.

Color used for berrys; BB’s Merlot Sparkle Mica. 

For making roses, roll out rebacth soap between two plastic sheet and use a round cookie cutter – see pictures! 

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

🌸These 4 soaps are my entry for this months soap challenge hosted by Amy Warden at Great Cakes Soapworks🌸

Lavender Macaron – Almond Crust Vanilla Pie with Cherries – Rose Cupcake  & Triple Dessert Cake with Chocolate sauce…..

Enjoy!

image

image

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

image

image

image    image

 image

image  image

Happy Soaping 🌸

Yvonne

18 kommentarer til “Dessert soaps!

Legg igjen en kommentar